RSS

Yes, I Collect Authors…

08 Apr

It dawned on me today that I haven’t been posting on here nearly as much as I should be, so to kick off my re-entry into the blogging world, I figured I would do a showcase of the authors that I have managed to collect on my Facebook page. After months of liking, sharing, and commenting on their posts, I have narrowed it down to a few that not only make me laugh out loud on a regular basis, but have also proven that social networking can do wonders when it comes to increasing your target audience!

Before I get into reiterating the importance of networking as stated in my post “Do: Network“, here they are!

jamiebmusings

JamieBMusings is a music addict, book lover, pet servant & NaNoWriMo         survivor. When she’s not busy writing posts for CultureShock, she’s taking    pictures for her new obsession (That Photo Blog) and spending time with her    husband and pets. Her first book, The Life and Times of No One in Particular,   was released in May 2012.

You can find her blog here.
You can follow her on Twitter here.
Become a fan on Facebook here.
Add her to your circles on Google+ here.
Find her on Goodreads here.

Sharon

Sharon Ricklin Jones

Sharon Ricklin Jones wrote her first contemporary romance novel while homeschooling her youngest son.  After several long distance moves and eventually becoming an empty nester, it was finally time to get busy editing that book.  That was about five years ago. All was going well – until she had the most vivid dream she’d ever had in her life.  This dream inspired the birth of the Ravenswynd Series, and Sharon started writing in a new genre: Paranormal Romance.  Or as she likes to call it – Romance with a Twist.

Sharon is a member of Romance Writers of America, the author of two blogs, and somewhat addicted to social networking. Now living in a small town in Wisconsin, she is currently working on two time-travel-romance novels, finishing the final edits on her fourth Ravenswynd novel, and hopes to one day re-write and edit that elusive first book – still safely tucked away under her bed.

You can find her book, Ravenswynd Legends (book one), at CreateSpace, Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords. You can become a fan of her Facebook page here.

SamanthaTowle

Samantha Towle

I started writing seriously in 2008 while on maternity leave with my son. I completed my first novel in five months and haven’t stopped writing since. I’m the author of The Mighty Storm, The Bringer & the Alexandra Jones series.

I can’t write a single word without listening to music. I listen to Kings of Leon, Adele, One Republic, The Doors, Muse, Oasis, Fleetwood Mac, Lady Gaga, Ed Sheeran and Lana Del Rey to name a few.

I was born in Hull. I graduated from Salford University in 2002 with a BSc (Hons) in Business and Marketing. I now live in East Yorkshire with my husband Craig, son Riley and daughter Isabella.

You can find her books on Amazon and become a fan of her Facebook page here.

amber-for-about-me-on-blog

Amber Lynn Natusch

If you’re dying to know more about me, allow me to put you at ease. I’m a sharp-tongued, sarcastic cancer, who loves vegetable smoothies, winter storms, and the word portfolio. I should NEVER be caffeinated, and require at least eight hours of sleep to even resemble a human being. At thirty-four, I just now feel like I can keep a straight face while saying the word “rectum” (which is actually a huge lie because I just laughed out loud while reading this to my husband). I live with my iPod firmly affixed to my body, drive too fast, and laugh/cry at inappropriate times.

You can find her work on Barnes & Noble and Amazon. Become a fan on Facebook here and visit her website here.

samw

Samantha Warren

Samantha Warren is a fantasy and science fiction author who spends her days immersed in dragons, spaceships, and vampires. With her pet dragon, Anethesis, she ventured to the ends of the universe, but the cost of space travel cut into her sock fetish fund, so she sold her ship and returned home. When she isn’t writing, she’s milking cows or trying to feed them Pop-Tarts. She spends a lot of time in her weed patch (aka: garden), watching any show featuring Gordon Ramsay, or posting random things on her blog. I currently have 7 novellas in an urban fantasy series, 2 epic fantasy novels, a YA fantasy novel, and a soon-to-be-published paranormal romance. The paranormal romance is a fun story about a faery hunter and King Arthur.

You can find her work on her website and become a fan of her Facebook page here.

That’s the list for now! If you would like to be included on my next round of featured authors, head over to my Facebook page and give me a like! Keep an eye out for my next post asking for authors who would like to be featured!

As always, happy writing!
D

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2013 in Mountains and Mole Hills

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Yes, I Collect Authors…

  1. Sharon Ricklin Jones

    April 8, 2013 at 4:17 PM

    Awesome! I just shared on two facebook accounts, twitter and google+. If I think of anymore, I shall continue to share! Great idea!! 🙂

     
    • gavinmorningstar

      April 8, 2013 at 7:45 PM

      Thanks, Sharon! I need some more followers, so the more sharing the better! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
